When a notification is reported, the local administrator can either permanently delete or keep the notification.
To manage a notification, click on the Reports icon in the action banner within the top navigation bar. You will see all the reports that have yet to be managed.
Click on the “Process report” button next to the notification you would like to manage.
Decide if you want to Keep or permanently Delete the notification from the newsfeed of all relevant users.
Deleting a notification masks it from all users. However, administrators will still be able to see it in the “Managed reports” tab. This allows them to keep track of past reports. A notification cannot be made visible to users again once it has been deleted.
If you opt to keep the report, it will be filed under managed reports. You can delete a notification you opt to keep at a later date.
The Cancel button will close the notification management banner.